Country Life Magazine: – First prize Image Club December 2103

Well, it looks like almost everybody likes my “Red dunes” image of Namibia because the image was just selected as the winner in Country Life magazine’s Image Club for December 2013. I really did not expect the image to so well in competitions and salons. But just to show you – one never knows!

 

Red dunes by Willem Kruger1

Red Dunes 

NamibRand Nature reserve, Namibia – taken during a C4Images & Safari photography safari with Hougaard Malan & Shem Chompion. Thanks guys!

_______________________________

 

Message to take home:

Thinking back of the trip with Hougaard and Shem in Namibia – I was still very inexperienced in the field of photography – especially landscape. At times during the trip I was so frustrated because I could not see any compositions what-so-ever. Luckily Hougaard and Shem were very patient with me but I did not have the courage to ask for advice (in fact – I did not know what to ask). So please read the following sentence I read somewhere on the Internet – it is good advise and it is so true: “Go out and learn from experienced people and most of all: Don’t be shy to expose and share your photographic skills or the lack therefor in front of other people. It is the best way to learn the trade.”

 

Until next time – keep on asking and shooting!!!

  1. #1 by rdjconsulting on December 19, 2013 - 12:35 pm

    Reblogged this on rdj consulting services cc.

  2. #2 by trick editing plugins For photoshop on December 29, 2013 - 4:40 am

    I blog frequently and I really appreciate your
    content. This article has truly peaked my interest.
    I am going to book mark your blog and keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I opted in for your Feed too.

  3. #3 by http://www.allthebestvacuumcleaners.com/ on January 7, 2014 - 1:54 pm

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to
    a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

