Stanford Bird Fair Photo Competition – October 2013

A few weeks ago I did receive the good news – one of my photos was selected as a finalist in the Stanford Bird Fair Photo Competition. I looked at some the images submitted in the competition and I must say – there were stunning bird images. Unfortunately not a winning image but just to be selected as a finalist is enough for me at this stage. Well done to Dewald Tromp with his winning image; For more detail:

http://www.stanfordbirdclub.co.za/?cat=5

My image selected was the grey headed gull with the fish captured from Lou Coetzer’s photography boat on the Chobe River, Botswana in Aug 2012 (for more detail – see my trip report elsewhere on my blog):

4 Grey headed gull dropping fish W

Message to take home:

Very short message today: Never give up trying. You never know when you might get lucky.

Untill next time – keep on shooting!!!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

