WildPhotoMag March/April 2013 edition

Andre, from the electronic WildPhotoMag magazine, requested me for a portfolio of photos in order for him to publish it in the March/April 2013 edition of the mentioned magazine. I’ve put together a portfolio of 15 photos of mine; what I thought is a reflection of my work during the past 2 or 3 years. Also to give the reader an indication of what I like to do (what I enjoy at this stage) with my photography skills acquired over the past 2-3 years. At this stage, these 15 images are my favourites but I do hope there are many more to come.

Just for the record – I’ve decided to concentrate on what I do enjoy in photography and ignore all the other aspects at this stage. I am just afraid I might get frustrated trying to cover too many aspects of photography simultaneously. Maybe I’ll look at the mentioned other aspects of photography at a later stage but for now I want to focus on nature and wildlife photography.

Here is the link to the portfolio:

http://www.wildphotomag.co.za//Mar_Apr2013/Mar_Apr2013_HQDBL/Wildphotomag_Mar_Apr2013_HQDBL.html

or the low resolution copy of the magazine:

http://www.wildphotomag.co.za//Mar_Apr2013/Mar_Apr2013_LQDBL/Wildphotomag_Mar_Apr2013_LQDBL.html

Thanks you Andre, for all your trouble and patience going through all the processes to publish my first portfolio. I do appreciate it.

One of my images was also selected to be published in the “Colour Challenge” of this month’s WildPhotoMag magazine. This is the photo selected and it was taken on the farm Excelsior in the Namib Rand Nature Reserve (one of the biggest private reserves) in Namibia:

Ghost rain Namibia

Ghost rain Namibia – more details to be found in my trip report on our Namibia trip with C4 Images & Safaris and Hougaard Malan.

Message to take home:

Do what you do best with your skills in photography. Do not try to be a follower, you might get frustrated. Therefore, do your own thing and develop your own personal style. But the most important issue is: Keep on enjoying what you do best.

Until the next photo challenge in the WildPhotoMag – keep on shooting!!!

  1. #1 by Bessie Vermeulen on March 3, 2013 - 6:26 pm

    Willem……dit was nou lekker. Geluk.

  2. #2 by whk139 on March 15, 2013 - 4:30 am

    Het dit net so geniet, dankie Bessie.

Leave a Reply

