Competition result: Lepidopterists’ society Photographic Competition 2012

I received a message from our club that the mentioned society is having a photographic competition way back in 2012. So I decided to enter the two photos taken during my trip with Lou Coetzer’s boat on the Chobe River in October 2011. Just before the trip I bought my 600mm lens and I was not yet use to it. However, with the necessary guidance from Lou and Veronica I got few great photos. Two such photos were of a hawk moth flying above the water. So, I decided to give it a go and I’ve entered the photos in Category C1 of the competition.

Yesterday I received a message from Andre Coetzer from the society informing me that I’ve won that specific category. For more info and photos of other winner, you should be able to find a pdf document with all the winners and photos on the wesite posted below. Enjoy it.

http://www.lepsoc.org.za/latest/photographic-competition-2012-results.html

O ja, and here is the photo (for more info on the photo itself, see my trip report to the Chobe River posted elsewhere on this blog):

Coming for lunch

Coming for lunch

Just a word of thanks to the organisers of the photo competitions – great work!

Message to take home:

With my limited experience with photo competitions – all I can say is never give up practising and trying. And do not take the negative outcomes of competition personal, the judges are also just human. You might get lucky as I did this time around.

Until the next competition – keep on shooting!!!

,

  1. #1 by Learn violin dvd on January 5, 2014 - 6:25 am

    Wow! After all I got a webpage from where I be able to in fact get valuable information regarding my study and knowledge.

Leave a Reply

