WildPhotoMag: Facebook TOP 10 (20_27 Dec)

I’ve been informed by WildPhotoMag that one of my photos was selected as one of the Top 10 Facebook photos for the week 20-27 December 2012. This is what it’s all about as worded on WildPhotoMag’s blog: “Every week we will make a selection of what we feel to be the top 10 images posted on our Facebook page.” It was the photo of the Amaga taken in Mokala National Park near Kimberley. I saw the Amaga on the dead tree branch next to the road but initially I did not think anything of it. I drove past it, then all of a sudden I though maybe this is a nice angle to use because it was about 3 or 4 meters up in the air next to the road.

Look for more detail on the Mokala trip report:

Grondkoggelmander 1

King of my Castle

__________________________________

Message to take home:

Do not think of this as an ordinary object – like I thought about this ground amaga (and I do have lots of photos of this reptile) and there is not another photo to be taken. Go back and review the opportunity. Do not make an immediate decision like I did.  Go back and take a fresh look at the situation. What about an alternative way of taking a photo? That is what I’ve learned from my safaris with Shem, Isak and Albie this year. Just thought I share this with you.

Keep on shooting

  1. #1 by Landi on December 29, 2012 - 9:16 am

    Nice one, Prof!

  2. #2 by whk139 on January 12, 2013 - 5:09 am

    Thanks Landi.

Leave a Reply

