The early days in photography (Part 3)

During our previous visit to the Kgalagadi T. Park I came to realise how important your photographic equipment is. I mean the correct equipment for the job. We therefore decided to buy a Nikon 70 x 200mmf2.8 lens with a Nikon 1.4 and 1.7 convertor before our next trip to the Kgalagadi (which was due the end of May 2011). So now I had my Nikon D7000 with a faster lens and I was so looking forward to our third visit to the Kgalagadi. And what a difference it was using proper photographic equipment in wildlife photography. We stayed in the Kgakagadi for two weeks and I posted a trip report (“Let the photos tell the story”) on the SANPARK forum for those who are interested: http://www.sanparks.org/forums/viewtopic.php?style=2&f=27&t=53670

A collection of my favourite photos of the trip:

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

